Lunch ‘n’ Learn

ONLINE! Tues., November 24: “Mary Cassatt” with Program Associate Pamela Jost

 


Lunch Learn

Lunch ‘n’ Learn is held every last Tuesday of the month from noon to 1:00 p.m. at the Charles H. MacNider Art Museum. Bring your lunch and an open mind to learn not only about art, but also the inner working of the Museum and art world. This is free and open to the public! Lunch ‘n’ Learn also serves to keep docent volunteers informed.

Each month we will explore a different Museum topic.

2021 Lunch ‘n’ Learn Schedule

Online Lunch ‘n’ Learns will be released on our website, YouTube,  and Facebook. We will switch back to in-person Lunch ‘n’ Learn events when it is safe to do so.

Tuesday, January 26 at noon : Topic TBA

Tuesday, February 23 at noon : Topic TBA

Tuesday, March 30 at noon : Topic TBA

Tuesday, April 27 at noon : Topic TBA

Tuesday, May 25 at noon : Topic TBA

 

Past ONLINE Lunch ‘n’ Learns:

Tues., October 27: Photography & the North Iowa Photo Club with guest speaker Bruce McKee

Tues., September 29: “Frida Kahlo” with guest speaker Mary Lynn Oertel

Tues., August 25: “Silents at Iverson’s” with guest speaker Bob Sherman
 Click HERE to view Bob’s PowerPoint PDF slides for more info.

Tues., July 28: “How to Cut a Mat” with Associate Curator & Registrar Mara Linskey-Deegan. 

Tues., June 30: “A Brief History of M.I. Hummel Art” with Guest Speaker Dean Genth. 
Click HERE to view Dean’s PowerPoint slides for more info.